Italiaoutdoors Travel Guide to Italy

Latina Province | Lazio Region

Guide To the Latina Province

Latina Province, lazio region



The Province of Latina was established in 1935 after the recovery of the marshy lands of the Agro pontino, with municipalities previously mainly belonging to the Province of Rome.
Province of Latina

At the same time, also the Circeo National Park was established, which includes today the Terracina Forest (the only plain forest left in Italy), the Circeo Promontory - which takes its name from the mythical sorceress that kept Ulysses and his companions prisoners, the lakes Paola, Caprolace, Monaci and Fogliano, the coastline Dunes, the island of Zannone with the ruins of a Benediscine monastery.

Where to Go and What to See in the Latina Province

What to Do In the Latina Province

Eat, Drink, and Sleep in the Latina Province

follow us


Guide to Outdoor Recreation


Travel Guide to Italy