Belluno Province, Italy - Veneto Region

Belluno Province, Italy Bike Tour

The Belluno Province in all Mountains, a large portion of the province is part of the UNSECO Dolomiti National Park.  The area includes regions of Cadore, Feltrino, Alpago, Val di Zoldo, Agordino, Comelico and Ampezzano. The eastern part of the province features the Dolomites, including the mountain groups of Tofane, Marmolada and Cime di Lavaredo.

The province is rich in water, with the presence of the wide Piave River, with its affluent's Boite and Cordevole. The southern part of the province is called Valbelluna, the widest and most populous valley of the province, which is bordered by the Venetian Prealps. The National Park of Belluno Dolomites is located in the province.